BinderPlanet.com

Welcome to BinderPlanet.com the World's Premier IH Website.

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What have you done to your Scout lately?

Friends of BinderPlanet Facebook Group

stageman

Farmall Cub
Hey. I am new to the TVB site. I've always been kinda skittish about posting build stuff since the previous jeep forums I was a part of would downgrade everything you did if they didnt know ya. Well, I don't have any time for that. I wanted to post some things I am doing to my scout. I did not want to do a "build thread" seeing how I just like to tinker as money and time permits. I figured this would be cool. Maybe everyone can kinda chime in on posting what they have done to their scouts or others. I kinda broused thru and didn't see anything like this on the TVB site. I like to see what people have done. Anyway, I have a 71 Scout ii. 232 6cyl. It has been SOA but kinda rigged together. The past 2 weeks, I have put new D44 axles in I picked up from Scott Automotive. 4.88 gears, arb rear locker, Chevy disc on front, hysteer. I finished that install about a week or so ago. I have a few bugs to get out (hysterical arm spacers) and I'm all good. Today, I started re-locating the shocks. 1st, are the rear. I picked up some ruff stuff brackets and a great friend of mine speced some shocks for me from rough country. Here is how the rear turned out.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    867.6 KB · Views: 52
Last edited:

stageman

Farmall Cub
I have new Ford front towers and new shocks for the front as well. After I complete the front, I'll post some pics. I'm also installing a new winch bumper a good friend fabbed up for me. And to com, plumbing my ARB. Lets see what you've been doing to your scout. Here is a pic of the bumper

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg