BinderPlanet.com

Welcome to BinderPlanet.com the World's Premier IH Website.

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

1978 Scout II New To Me Project

Friends of BinderPlanet Facebook Group

Gioscout2

Farmall Cub
Hi all, I have been reading and reviewing allot of the amazing information on this site, feels like my head is about to explode at times with all the info. Anyway,
I am new to owning a Scout but not new to rebuilding classics. A long time ago I also worked for IH assembly plant in Canada, we weren't building Scouts only the Heavy stuff when I was there. I had told my wife that one day that the Scout II would be on my build list and finally came across one. I asked my wife if she wanted to go on a 1 day road trip and off we went . We drove about five hours to check this out and fortunately we made the deal so I rented a Uhaul trailer and brought it home,We have a 1978 4X4 with the 345 I haven't confirmed the trans but I think it is the 727 auto with factory air. Here are a couple of pics of how we loaded this 6200 lbs beast.
When you don't have a winch this is what you do :no:
image1.jpeg
image2.jpeg
image4.jpeg

IMG_0143.jpg

Made it back home and unloaded the next morning in my shop . No it did not run, used more ratchet straps to unload.
I will add more pics as I have already started to tear it down.

Gioscout2

Farmall Cub
here we go,,

Attachments

• IMG_0187.jpg
    IMG_0187.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 235
  • IMG_0191.jpg
    IMG_0191.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 233
  • IMG_0197.jpg
    IMG_0197.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 194

Gioscout2

Farmall Cub
Thats great, Where do you live? Im down in Delhi.