Cruizin in my 64

Discussion in 'Binder Builds' started by imjameshall, Dec 31, 2018.

1. imjameshall

imjameshall Farmall Cub

Hello all,

A bit of a lurker and a complete noob when it comes to anything mechanical. I'm excited that I got this bad girl from a guy in California and am excited to have my first scout, i've had my eyes on them for a while. Would love thoughts and opinions.

Feel free to ask my questions, but I won't be able to answer them to expertly.

I believe the extra gear shift is an overdrive lever.. I'm not thrilled with exhaust placement, I believe the guy was making it into a roadster, so I might move them to the back again.

I'm a 38 year old software developer so I do have a love for new things, but love old cars, so I want to mix a bit of new and old. I'm hoping to make this my daily driver (I only drive about 5 miles to work on backroads).

Things in my mind to do
    1. Fix hard top (missing window on drivers side) - Any suggestions on doing this?
    2. Put on windshield wipers (already purchased just need to put on)
    3. Line / clean up interior (should I put rug? rhino line?)
    4. Get LED taillights (Im thinking LED so i can combine brake, turn and backup in one)
    5. Softtopper (I love the look of these)
    6. White lettering for the tailgate
    7. Emblems!

Thanks for lookin!

Attached Files:

jeff campbell likes this.
  2. scout2000

scout2000 Dreams of Cub Cadets

Hello James,

Welcome to BinderPlanet, and contratulations on your new Binder.

I've made inline comments into your questions.

Its not exactly clear what you are asking for here. if the window+frame is missing from your drivers side door, probably just post a 'want to buy' ad in the classified section.

If you need new glass for your travel top, its just flat glass. Any glass shop can cut you some new glass. If your window gasket needs replacing, it is available brand new from most of the Light Line dealers.