Belltown Build - 1974 Scout II

Discussion in 'Binder Builds' started by Belltownbikes, Feb 25, 2019.

1. Belltownbikes

Belltownbikes Farmall Cub

IMG_1952.JPG My name is Bob Spooner and live in East Hampton, CT. "Belltown". I am new to the Scout world. Two months ago, Scouts were not on my radar. Then in early January my son showed me a picture of a truck a freind of or had in his garage - a Scout II. My boy thought that it wold be a good project. We went over and found a pretty nice Scout that our friend had owned since 1985. It had been parked in his garage since 1994. Seemed rough in spots, but doable.
    It happens that I build custom bicycle frames and this friend really wanted a new mtb race bike - so we traded the scout for a bicycle frame and some cash and both walked away thinking we got a good deal, which is the way it should work.